Reviews

JFK Martial Arts 

Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Name Of Mandeville, Covington and Baton Rouge, LA


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, customer service and our online reputation. 


Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave JFK Martial Arts a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Martial arts are not just for kids

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I landed on the Just For Kicks website and signed up for a Free one week trial and couldn’t be more pleased. The instructors are amazing and the class is large, exciting and super energized. I won’t miss a class and I am building a wonderful relationship with the Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

School Work and Focus Have Improved

Matthew has been focus on being a better leader his school work has improved a lot and his focus on being a great martial artist is his goal. Matthew look forward to taking on a new every day and is training hard for the next competition. I appreciate the staff of JFK Martial Arts so Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Straight A’s in School

By being very focused in school Jason has made straight A’s on his report card for the 1st nine weeks. He got a principal award and perfect attendance. We are very proud of him. JFK Martial Arts is reinforcing what he is learning at home in regards to discipline and respect, and amplifying in areas Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Made Honor Roll and Perfect Conduct Award

Hudson took last month off of karate to focus on his school work. He worked hard each night. Upon completion of the first 9 weeks he made honor roll and even received the perfect conduct award! He’s now ready to get back into karate and focused on not only maintaining his grades but achieving his Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Showed Respect, Patience, and Responsibility

Frankie showed respect, patience, and responsibility for his actions in a difficult situation this week. While on vacation he was waiting in line to take a picture and a little boy cut in line in front of him. Frankie did not get angry and yell, instead he walked back over to us and patiently waited Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Working Hard in Both Karate

Elijah has been working very hard in both school and karate. Being focused on certain goals has paid off greatly, landing him on the honor roll for the first nine weeks of school (all A’s, 1 B) with perfect attendance, and 1st & 2nd place medals at the latest competition! He has come a long Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Karate Classes Gave My Daughter Confidence

Symone has recently displayed courage at jfk by finally being able to talk to Mr. Spitnale and ask for help. That once seemed as if it was a big fear of hers. LOL! Symone’s focus is getting better each cycle. She is starting to pay more attention to her moves and stances. Of all the Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Always Ready for a Challenge

I want to tell you how much JFK Martial Arts has meant to our family. Rohan’s teacher wrote on his report card that he was a blessing to teach because of his infectious enthusiasm to learn. She also wrote that he was always ready for a challenge and was hard working and motivated

November 30, 2018

Martial Arts for Mental Development

It was not easy to find activities for my son with autism to get involved with, which was frustrating. A friend of mine recommended introducing martial arts. I was hesitant but looked into it and found that Martial Arts is great for physical and mental development. I signed my son up for Karate and found Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Has Done Wonders for My Son

Bennet shows the life skill responsibility- every evening he feeds our three cats. Thanks JFK Martial Arts. Your friendly staff is encouraging and very knowledgeable and has done wonders with my Son.

November 30, 2018

Impressed with the Instructors

I was very impressed with the Instructors at JFK Martial Arts ability to reach the kids and keep them wanting to come back. My daughter loves the active pace and the dojo. Livia has been working very hard this year to stay on the honor roll. She has also been helping out around the house, Continue Reading

November 30, 2018

Extremely rewarding!

Just For Kicks is great for our whole family. Love the uniforms! We enrolled in the program at the first visit as they gave us a great offer. I had friends that recommended the Just For Kicks classes and they were right. The teachers are very informative and the class is easy to follow. My Continue Reading

November 30, 2018